Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>What to do with Deposit?
jokalima 04:33 PM 10-02-2013
So my new baby, the one that had a very sad day yesterday, mom decided to keep her today, tomorrow she is not coming either. We agreed she'd take the rest of the week to think about it and come to a decision about what to do with day care. Here is the thing, I really like them but I do think is not time for them to do this, both of them are having a hard time with the DC thing and it's really hard to care for a baby that needs your full attention when you have other kids around.

I have the 1st week paid plus a 2 week deposit, she needs to give to weeks notice. She just started, only came one day and I don't know if I should charge for the rest of the week, I mean, I know by contract I do, but I just feel so bad for them. Also, would you keep the deposit? The truth is that I've been saving this spot for several months now, I've gotten calls and declined interviews because of this and money is tight right now, but again, I feel so bad for them. And I don't know if it would look bad from my part to keep the deposit?
TheGoodLife 04:41 PM 10-02-2013
Originally Posted by jokalima:
The truth is that I've been saving this spot for several months now, I've gotten calls and declined interviews because of this and money is tight right now, but again, I feel so bad for them. And I don't know if it would look bad from my part to keep the deposit?