Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Tips for a GREAT Ad????
Crazy8 11:03 AM 08-02-2012
I know its been posted before but when I do a search for CL ads it comes up with all the horrible ones people have posted, LOL!

What are some tips for a GREAT ad, either on Craigslist or flyer or whatever???

What are some things you should bullet point? Leave out, etc?

I don't see a big CL use in my area - and the child care ads that I do see are like many posted here - I want to give it a try but with a GREAT easy to read ad that really shows I am an 11 year veteran in this job and not some SAHM who just wants to make a few bucks, etc. I also want to keep the crazy spammers away. Is that too tall an order/?
daycarediva 11:09 AM 08-02-2012
Need quality care for your little one? I have found that there is a great need for quality child care where children are able to grow and learn in a clean, nurturing environment, with as much 1:1 care as possible. My parenting style is closest to an attachment or natural parenting style. I believe that children thrive when they are given consistency, lots of love, attention and positive reinforcement.

2 full time openings, one part time or per diem opening on Wednesday and/or Friday

About my child care:
-A regular routine is followed each day, as I believe children do best when they know what to expect. This includes structured and unstructured indoor and outdoor play.
-Healthy meals and snacks will be provided, with a biweekly menu given to parents monthly. Fruits and vegetables are served daily. We even grow and pick our own veggies!
-Education is an important part of early childhood and will be incorporated into our day in multiple (FUN!) ways, with weekly themes and age appropriate lesson plans
-Summer there are weekly trips to the library for story time, to various playgrounds for picnics and play, out for ice cream, etc.
-We will have time outdoors twice a day when the weather permits