Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare and Taxes>Is It Possible To Get Money Back If You Haven't Paid In?
LaLa1923 05:11 PM 01-05-2014
I haven't sat down and gotten all of my tax stuff together but it looks roughly like the following....

I grossed 25k

I am single with 3 kids

Is it possible for me to get any money back if I haven't paid in?

In previous years I grossed around the same, paid in a little and always got money back. 6-12k easily
MyAngels 07:27 PM 01-05-2014
That probably depends on whether you can claim any of the refundable tax credits. I know there are a few that can actually reduce your tax liability below zero and therefore they could net you a refund. The Earned Income Credit, some type of Child Tax Credit and one of the education credits I think are refundable.

I'm no tax expert, though, so don't quote me on it .
Angelsj 07:38 PM 01-05-2014
Curious, if you have before, what is making you question it now?
Based on what you have there, 25 K as income and three kids, it is absolutely possible. Do you feel like a variable has changed, or just because you haven't paid anything in?
CrackerJacks 08:08 PM 01-05-2014
I'm sure you could if you qualify for the earned income credit.
LaLa1923 09:23 PM 01-05-2014
Originally Posted by Angelsj:
Curious, if you have before, what is making you question it now?
Based on what you have there, 25 K as income and three kids, it is absolutely possible. Do you feel like a variable has changed, or just because you haven't paid anything in?
Nothing has changed, I just haven't paid anything in.
TwinKristi 11:55 PM 01-05-2014
I did last year! I was expecting to pay but got a LOT back. Only 1 kid claimed though.
Angelsj 05:19 AM 01-06-2014
Originally Posted by LaLa1923:
Nothing has changed, I just haven't paid anything in.