Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
New Members - Welcome to the Daycare.com Forum!>Hello..I’m a Newbie and Childcare Provider
ljones77 03:14 PM 02-04-2013
Hello there I'm a newbie, but I wanted to be apart of a community who understands, the daily struggles us providers go through. I'm a single mother of three, a daycare provider who has been running a daycare business out of my home for 4 and a half years now. With this economy I find myself having some issues to stay full. Right now I'm down to one dck and I'm trying to figure out, what I can do to advertise myself better or what am I doing wrong. I have been posting on craiglist like crazy, I have a website, and I have signed up with all kinds of sites. But still nothing is coming through just a bunch of prospect s wasting my time. I feel myself getting a little stressed about it all, dont want to give up on my business, but I may have to if things don't begin to look up soon.
Blackcat31 03:18 PM 02-04-2013
Welcome to the forum
ljones77 03:26 PM 02-04-2013
Thank you
Michael 06:57 PM 02-04-2013
Welcome!
ESharie 08:51 AM 02-14-2013
Hello,

I too am a new provider and totally understand your frustration! I found that accepting part time and afterschoolers help with getting side income. Also networking with the local schools and business make a huge difference. Many of those employees want providers near their job. Maybe you would like to look into contacting their human resources department, with a small piece of marketing material for their employees....JUST A THOUGHT. IT HAS WORKED FOR ME!
HomeMADE 03:12 PM 02-14-2013
I am also new and thought I would have an issue with getting kids, so I took drastic measures when I opened. I am kind of regretting it now.

-I am open from 5am to 6pm since the local daycare centers do not open until 6am.

-I took 2 part timers on the same day and the DCM's schudel changes every 4 weeks. So I can't really fill the days they don't come unless I term them.