Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Accepting DHS
tenderhearts 07:02 PM 02-25-2020
I have been a provider a very long time going on 19 years and I have never had anyone on DHS, not that I didn't want to it just never seemed to work out. Anyways, one of my new parents sent me a text today and said that she was approved for state assistance, ok thanks for the heads up. Anyways I have never done this before, I am assuming States are pretty similar. She said they will send me a letter about it explaining everything. She said she was approved for 103 hours per month. How do you figure all this out with different months being longer and how much difference she would pay. Plus I am a flat rate and I would want her to pay the difference each week, I have no idea where to even start this. Can anyone explain this? I know the state pays once per month and she said they were back dating to January something.
ColorfulLearning 02:14 AM 02-26-2020