Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Taking My First Vacation Time, I'm Nervous!
MaritimeMummy 01:53 PM 09-07-2012
How far in advance do you give for your own vacation?

I had been thinking that I wanted to take a week's vacation next month, the week of Thanksgiving (so that I would only really need to take 4 days and get a whole week). So, that's 4 weeks from now. I just groaned...it says in my contract that I would let parents know my personal days and vacation days 2 months in advance.

I'm burning out. It's been a year since I started doing home day care and I haven't taken anything more than a one-day holiday after a weekend yet. I need some time off. I only have 3 DCKs. *just this one time...?*

Since I have no experience with scheduling vacation time, how would you word it?
Crazy8 02:04 PM 09-07-2012
Originally Posted by MaritimeMummy:
How far in advance do you give for your own vacation?

I had been thinking that I wanted to take a week's vacation next month, the week of Thanksgiving (so that I would only really need to take 4 days and get a whole week). So, that's 4 weeks from now. I just groaned...it says in my contract that I would let parents know my personal days and vacation days 2 months in advance.

I'm burning out. It's been a year since I started doing home day care and I haven't taken anything more than a one-day holiday after a weekend yet. I need some time off. I only have 3 DCKs. *just this one time...?*

Since I have no experience with scheduling vacation time, how would you word it?
I'm scratching my head thinking Thanksgiving is over 2 months away.... then noticed you are in Canada, LOL!!!