Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Parents and Guardians Forum>Do You Have Children Aged 2 to 5 Years? I Need Your Help
anonymoose 09:27 PM 05-03-2010
Hi,

My name is Sue-Anne, and I'm currently a student at the University of Pennsylvania. One of the courses I'm taking has to do with public communication campaigns, and for my final project, I've decided to create pamphlets concerning the use of fluoride toothpaste on children between the ages of 2 and 5.

In order to create an effective campaign, it would be wonderful to get some insight from the people I'm interested in. I would really appreciate it if you could take a look at the first version of the pamphlet at: http://docs.google.com/fileview?id=0...MTUzZjcx&hl=en

Maybe you could tell me what you think. Would you have picked this pamphlet up if you saw it in a day care center? Does it contain information you're concerned with? What stood out to you the most? Are there any things I could change to improve it?

Thank you so much!
QualiTcare 09:51 PM 05-03-2010
i think it's a good pamphlet if you put it in the right places/daycare centers.

for example, a lot of daycares who cater to parents on state assistance, WIC clinics, health departments, etc. have the OPPOSITE concern - in that children don't brush their teeth enough, if at all. so, the concern about too much fluoride isn't an issue.

again, it looks good - just target the right demographics.
Unregistered 11:17 AM 05-06-2010
I think the pamphlet was very informative..actually it was scary. Until I research this further I'm not giving my children flourinated vitamins (prescribed by their doctor). I thought the pictures were almost too scary..although they may be real..it looked like something out of a horror movie.