Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Happy Monday!
CraftyMom 05:31 AM 11-17-2014
It is 8:30 and I only have 2 out of 6 kids who should be here by now! I guess I'll be sending some texts to find out if they are coming!

How long do you wait? Half hour past their time?
CraftyMom 05:49 AM 11-17-2014
Also, what about when they don't answer the text? This one dcg is an hour past her drop off time. I texted, no response. How far do I need to go? Do I need to call or is the text enough on my part? I shouldn't be chasing people down. But with all the stuff about providers being responsible for kids left in cars...if only they had called...

I will call in a bit, just wondering what everyone else would do (I guess I'm not good at the search on here, I know it's been discussed)

One dcb finally arrived, the other 2 responded, they are sick. Maybe dcg is sick too?
Unregistered 05:57 AM 11-17-2014
I would probably call an hour and half passed normal drop off to find out what's up.
Blackcat31 05:59 AM 11-17-2014
I don't know if you are required to call or not but I don't.

If parents don't show up within 30 minutes of their scheduled time, they are considered a "no show" and marked accordingly.

I would call if it was a normally punctual family or one that usually communicates well but I can't commit or agree to calling most mornings as drop off until nap is the craziest part of the day so there is no guarantee I would remember.
Kabob 06:01 AM 11-17-2014
I require parents to let me know if they aren't coming. If they don't show up, I still get paid but I still ask they let me know if they are going to be more than 15 minutes late for drop off or not showing up at all. Just seems rude not to tell you they are not coming...

If they don't show or call, a text seems just fine. If you call, let them know it is not okay to make you worry like this...it's just rude...
Shell 06:02 AM 11-17-2014