Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Software Developer Needs Ideas For Daycare Software
JFC_Designs 08:48 AM 03-12-2013
My name is Noah Beach, and I am a software developer. I want to produce affordable daycare software(CareConnect) targeted at smaller daycares and home daycares. The goal is to produce a solution that is simple and not so cluttered. Therefore, I need everyone's help and opinions on what you would like to see in this software. The membership will be around $30 / year to use the program. This is your chance to get daycare software that gives you what you need and not a bunch of other fluff. The more detailed the better down to the fields in the database. So if someone wants to start with Categories -> Features I would appreciate it. I would be glad to grant lifetime access for free to those willing to help.
Blackcat31 08:51 AM 03-12-2013
Software that does WHAT exactly?

Track attendance?
Billing and invoices?
Child Documentation?
Meals and meal counts?
Daily kid reports?
Immunization records?
Enrollment?
Daily lesson plans?

Similar to Baby Connect, Minute Menu Kids, Sandbox Child Care software, Child Care Office Pro, EZ Care Pro?
JFC_Designs 08:59 AM 03-12-2013
Everything you just mentioned. It is a complete solution. Unlike other companies I won't charge for each module used. I am banking on volume to make money instead of high pricing. Plus I want it to be affordable to the small daycare provider.
JFC_Designs 09:04 AM 03-12-2013
The point of this is to produce software which features you actually use and leave out what you don't use. Yes there are other software solutions, but do you use everything in those programs? Going through your day as a provider what would help you manage your business without having a lot of clutter on the screen?
Blackcat31 09:10 AM 03-12-2013