Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Weekly rates vs. daily rates
KayzKidz 10:31 PM 10-21-2014
So I am in need of some more income coming in and I have a few families who are part time.

Family 1: 2 children on Wednesday-Friday
Family 2: 1 child 2-3 days a wk (usually afternoon only 1-5ish)
Family 3: 2 school age children.. one boy is usually here before/after school 1-2 days a wk, and the other is 1-2 full days and 1-2 before/after school depending on his schedule that week for all day Kindergarten.

Here's my dilemma.. They are all wonderful families but they are taking up 5 spots in my childcare that could potentially be filled with full time monday-friday families. I don't personally want to loose any of them, but at the same time I need more income.

So do I raise my daily rate? Make a part time weekly rate? Weekly before/after school rate? I have only been doing licensed in home childcare for a year now, so I am very new to all of this! I don't want to make anyone angry and them find care elsewhere, which I don't think would happen with these families. Ideas??

Thanks!!
KidGrind 03:12 AM 10-22-2014
Originally Posted by KayzKidz:
So I am in need of some more income coming in and I have a few families who are part time.

Family 1: 2 children on Wednesday-Friday
Family 2: 1 child 2-3 days a wk (usually afternoon only 1-5ish)
Family 3: 2 school age children.. one boy is usually here before/after school 1-2 days a wk, and the other is 1-2 full days and 1-2 before/after school depending on his schedule that week for all day Kindergarten.

Here's my dilemma.. They are all wonderful families but they are taking up 5 spots in my childcare that could potentially be filled with full time monday-friday families. I don't personally want to loose any of them, but at the same time I need more income.