Daycare.com Forum

Go Back   Daycare.com Forum > Main Category > Daycare Center and Family Home Forum

Daycare Center and Family Home Forum Daycare Center and Family Home owners, Directors, Operators and Assistants should post and ask questions here.

Old 05-01-2010, 12:09 PM
Daycare.com Member

Default Opinions on Software

Hi All, I'm new to the daycare business and need some advice on which software program to purchase.

I've heard software can help manage the day to day activities, and there are several programs available. Are there recommendation on which program is the industry standard/best to choose?

I think I'm willing to spend good money on software if it helps me manage my activity schedules, billing, marketing etc.

Thanks for all your help!
Old 05-02-2010, 08:48 PM
Daycare.com Member

I use Minute Menu Kids and I think it is a great program. You do need an internet connection because it is online (no software to install other than a download). It covers food menus, accounting, expenses, tax forms, attendance, time/space percentage and more.
Old 05-03-2010, 08:54 AM
Daycare Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by originalkat View Post
I use Minute Menu Kids and I think it is a great program. You do need an internet connection because it is online (no software to install other than a download). It covers food menus, accounting, expenses, tax forms, attendance, time/space percentage and more.
Yep! Even my accountant is VERY impressed with MM. It's less work for her which means less money out of my account to pay her at the end of the year!! We bought ours through the food program for only $10.25 and that's all I'll ever have to pay for it. It's worth it!!
Old 05-03-2010, 09:48 AM
Advanced Daycare.com Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by emosks View Post