Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>The Name Question?
KidGrind 10:12 AM 10-15-2014
How did you all come up with your business names and screen names?

I am curious. My favorite screen names are CrazyDaycareLady, Dilley Beans & Monkey Toes?

When I first came to this site I just knew NannyDe’s first name was Deanne or Denise. I figured she was or use to be a nanny. A year later I learned her name is not Deanne or Denise...
LysesKids 10:39 AM 10-15-2014
I've been using my business name for over 10 years now; My childcare home is called Tir na nÓg. It means Land of the Young in Gaelic and it fits because I work with littles ( There is an Irish Farie Myth about it). My screen names is easy too.... LysesKids, me & my littles.
melilley 10:42 AM 10-15-2014
One of my best friends in high school used to call me Melilley (pronounced like Muh-lily) as my nickname and it just stuck. I use it for many things.

The name of my daycare is just M's Family Daycare, after my real name, boring I know..lol I chose that because I was so excited to get business cards when I opened, that I didn't take the time to check out what I had to do to have a legal name so I just stuck with that.
Annalee 10:43 AM 10-15-2014
Originally Posted by KidGrind:

I am curious. My favorite screen names are CrazyDaycareLady, Dilley Beans & Monkey Toes?

When I first came to this site I just knew NannyDe’s first name was Deanne or Denise. I figured she was or use to be a nanny. A year later I learned her name is not Deanne or Denise...
My screen name is what I chose to name a girl if I had one, but instead had 2 sons.. as for my business, I chose the name kids always called me Ms. xxx's childcare and preschool!
Blackcat31 10:45 AM 10-15-2014
My screen name is because of birthdate. (Halloween ~ 10/31)

I have also always had a black cat.

As for my business name.... it's changed on and off over the years.

Now it's just "(my name)'s Kids. It was accidental....