Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Letter Wording Help Please!
mbullette 08:44 AM 02-19-2014
I just have a quick question. I have been providing in home childcare for almost 5 years now. From day one I have not traveled with the kids. All of my families have mentioned several times they love that I dont take the kids places. My youngest is going to be starting 4k in fall which means I am going to have to drive him to school and pick him up. We all know that means the kids I have in care will be going in the car with me. There is no bus transportation in my area so that is not an option. I am planning to write my current families a letter and give it to them soon.
Have any of you dealt with this and what did you write in the letter? I am only planning to take him to and from school. I will also be providing a car seat for each child so parents dont need to worry. I would rather buy them new and know they have not been in an accident.
Thanks for your help!
Second Home 08:53 AM 02-19-2014
I have a transportation form that states I may / will transport children to my children's 3 schools . I will use state approved carseats and guidelines . If they do not want their child transported then they can pick their child up in the event that one of my kids is sick and I need to get them from school . If they do not want to do that then need to look for a different provider.
LadyPearl 09:09 AM 02-19-2014
I have a transportation permission form in my initial paperwork. I require it in the case that I need to pick up one of mine from school. I drive now but won't in the near future. I will still have the permissions signed in the event that I need to drive somewhere.
daycare 09:10 AM 02-19-2014
I would just tell them what you are telling us. It sounds like it is not a choice for them or you.

I would however not tell them until about 1 month before this arrangement is supposed to start.

DCP,