Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Ugh...In A Slump. Any Advice?
Unregistered 08:50 AM 05-12-2011
I'm a member, but logged out for this.
I am feeling sooo unmotivated for chlidcare lately. I've read up on burnout (still burnt out), less able to handle little crisis in children--tantrums for one---errrr. Hours are so long that i'm fried. I want time to myself a little, aa normal 8 hr shift or rather a chance to stay home with my kids and NOT have everyone elses here everyday ALL day. Time to get to appointments or field trips, school events, make dinner and clean up my house. I want to enjoy my life again. Enjoy my own kids. I don't want to put my kids in daycare. I know it sounds hypicritical of me, but I just don't trust other people to raise my kids like I would.

I have been doing this for over 18 yrs and feel so fried. I don't know how to go about taking only one pt family or a weekend/eve. job to pull in some extra income. We need both incomes. As it is, we barely make ends meet. Unfortunately, that just how it is and that's why I do what I do. Didn't start out that way. I didn't even have young klds when I started.

ugh, hopefully this slump will bug out soon. It's taking FOREVER to run it's course and I just don't know that it will ever end.
Unregistered 11:49 AM 05-12-2011
do you take holidays? if not, send a letter saying that you are on holidays these certain days and enjoy.
ChaserT27 12:45 PM 05-12-2011
You certainly NEED a vacation or just a couple days to energize yourself. I find when I am getting to that point..I always pick an upcoming day and either close or close early. While one day may not be enough..it is enough to get through to the weekend.