Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Your Personal Schedule With Daycare
SJT43015 04:24 PM 12-03-2013
I'm new at this and struggling a bit. What kind of schedule do you follow for yourself to balance your daycare and running your household (cleaning, cooking, etc).
hope 04:47 PM 12-03-2013
I get up early each morning to clean. It's me time! Everyone is sleeping and no daycare kids have come yet so I put on the news and drink my coffee as I clean.
I clean thoroughly after each meal and snack. If I don't the crumbs make their way through the house. The kids are my helpers in this task. Some get real jobs, some get the job of wiping a dry paper towel on the seats to keep them busy. I usually play some music and we make up songs or have a dance party as we clean.
I do laundry and cooking during nap time. I Usually throw in a load in the morning and keep doing so till nap time. Once all the kids are asleep I can fold and hang.
nights and weekends I only have minimal cleaning to do bc I keep up with it during the day.
jenboo 06:02 PM 12-03-2013
All daycare related work gets done during daycare hours. After meals, i clean the kitchen and after lunch I run the dishwasher. Fridays I do laundry. I wash and dry and DH puts it all away when he gets home from work.
During nap I will clean one area of the house and then sit and watch a little tv. I also will work on tax stuff/ paper work while watching tv. After nap, I unload the dishwasher. After pm snack I clean the daycare room really well and we dont get messy activities back out (those are for the morning).
Fridays I do daycare laundry after nap and get cots/cribs remade as soon as the last kiddo gets picked up.

After all the kids are gone, I relax most nights. Occasionally I'll clean something I couldn't get done during nap time.

I don't have any children of my own yet, so I know that would make a big difference. I don't have many responsibilities in the evenings.