Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare and Taxes>Hiring a Tax Professional
JeepGirl6 11:47 AM 01-21-2011
This is my first year doing child care taxes. I am very overwelmed with this whole thing so I have been sort of putting it off but I know it is something I really need to look into. I have all of my receipts for food for the children, just have to add all of them up for my food deduction. I pay all of my bills online so I don't have any paper track of my house payment or utlities but can look up past payments online, so should I print out my previous payments to give to a tax professional? I am still trying to figure out the whole t/s thing. ( Do I need to have this already figured out for the tax professional?) I use four main rooms ( 3 are strictly daycare and one room is personal/daycare) in my home for my daycare, in addition do you count your bathroom? If I go to a tax professional I don't want them to think I am stupid for not having everything in order...Can someone tell me what all I need to take to a tax professional..... Advice on any good family child care tax professionals in Ohio? I bought Tom's Tax workbook(2009) ( Didn't realize he revised every year) and looked over a few chapters but it is out of date so I don't want to fill in the info and not even be able to use it, let alone, I find it confusing since I have never been self employed before...Do many of you get into depreciation of things such as items in your home, your house alone? I don't know if I want to deal with figuring out the whole depreciation stuff.....Also how to do you deduct the gas when you go grocery shopping? Because I don't just put gas in my vehicle to go to Giant Eagle for example, that gas is used to go other places...I didn't keep gas receipts for 2010...probably should have...Ahhh For those of you who do hire a tax professional about how much do they charge?
My4SunshineGirlsNY 06:04 PM 01-21-2011