Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>How's my Craigslist Ad?
Logged out! 07:44 AM 10-26-2012
Posting unregistered, because, um...I can? haha. Privacy, and all that. I really want to know your thoughts on my newest CL ad.

http://columbus.craigslist.org/kid/3366098275.html
Blackcat31 07:59 AM 10-26-2012
I think you ad sounds great!

I noticed these sentences sound off a bit:
"Do you work near or at Easton?" should the "at" be "in"? Do you work near or in Easton? I am assuming Easton is a town? I may be completley wrong but I just thought is sounded off or read funny.

Also this one:

"I've been providing daycare here near Easton for almost three years"

I just thought the sentence flowed better without the word "here". You could even write "I have been providing care in this area for almost three years".

Nothing wrong with what you have written, just adding my 2 cents.

Also did you know you can actually correctly spell busing/bussing both ways?!? I thought the word bussing looked funny with two S's so I checked the dictionary and it says both ways are correct. I did not know that. I guess you DO learn something new everyday.
Live and Learn 08:12 AM 10-26-2012
In the photo on the right hand side there is a long electrical cord. I would not use that photo for that reason. I have heard so many horror stories of kids wrapping things like cords around their necks with a negative outcome for the kid.

Otherwise it looks great. Good luck.
MarinaVanessa 08:34 AM 10-26-2012