Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Home Day Care Training
01Love01Heart 03:16 PM 07-02-2012
Hello Every one
How are you?

I have been looking into training programs for day cares and I'm bit confused about certain things. maybe some of you can clear it up for me.

1. Are some training programs really free? ( Is it a scam)?
2. Can you take training online and if so is is as well as taking the classes in person?
3.Can you give me some websites that I can take these training on please and thank you

And any other information you think i need to know( I'm a little new to this...well sorta kinda ha-ha)

Thankyou Thankyou THANKYOU ALL

I Live In NY
Blackcat31 04:30 PM 07-02-2012
Originally Posted by 01Love01Heart:
Hello Every one
How are you?

I have been looking into training programs for day cares and I'm bit confused about certain things. maybe some of you can clear it up for me.

1. Are some training programs really free? ( Is it a scam)? Some of our trainings have been free but not all of them.

2. Can you take training online and if so is is as well as taking the classes in person? My state allows trainings to be counted if taken either on-line or in person but ONLY certain trainings given by approved trainers/organizations.

3.Can you give me some websites that I can take these training on please and thank you Check with your local resource and referral as they usually have a large catalog of trainings available in your area.

And any other information you think i need to know( I'm a little new to this...well sorta kinda ha-ha)

I Live In NY
I answered in bold above too

You would have to check with your state's licensing office to be sure of the answers since every state has diffferent rules and regulations about this type of thing.
e.j. 06:37 PM 07-02-2012
Originally Posted by 01Love01Heart:
Hello Every one
How are you?

1. Are some training programs really free? ( Is it a scam)?