Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Infant/Toddler Schedules???
Christophina 07:22 AM 08-27-2010
My first daycare girl starts Monday and I am trying to get a schedule figured out. She is 17 months and I have a 14 month old of my own. My son usually eats breakfast at 8am, naps at 10am, lunch at noon, and pm nap at 3pm. Is that a normal schedule to use for the daycare girl too? At what age should I switch them to one nap a day? Also, the mom informed me that the only way her child will take a nap is if she is put down with milk. I have a no food/drink rule in the carpeted areas in my home. Should I tell the mom that she will have to nap without her milk? Eeek, I am all confused.
SilverSabre25 07:37 AM 08-27-2010
I've been doing daycare for almost 9 months now and I watch almost exclusively infants and toddlers. I have found that it's easiest to start out from the very first day doing meals at all our regular times. Naps are harder, but I do try to have everyone napping all together if at all possible. This might mean that for the first few days, you have to keep her up longer than usual (or do it in stages) to get her napping on the schedule you want everyone on.
DCMomOf3 08:35 AM 08-27-2010
I would adjust the new dcg to your current schedule. And I never put kids to bed with any cup or bottle. I will feed before naps, but not ever in their beds.
MommyD 09:55 AM 08-27-2010