Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Website vs FB Page?
finsup 11:43 AM 02-11-2017
So I've been doing this for about 5 years now with no website, no fb page. Just advertising on Craigslist and local mom to mom groups etc. But it seems like it's taking longer to find clients, and everyone else that advertises links to a page of some sort. So, pros? Cons? So many use fb now but I can see so much drama going on with a site that feedback can be left. Could be great too, but I'm thinking the crazy, drama types of parents. Really not something I want to get into. But, more popular here then a website.
Also, how much do you say? Whole handbook on the site? Rates etc? There are a lot of providers near me, right now I'm one of the most expensive but there's a lot of "perks" that others don't offer. Do I share those in hopes of attracting people and let other providers know what I'm offering? Or is it better to tell people after they've contacted me (what I'm doing now)?
Gemma 12:34 PM 02-11-2017
Are you sure you don't have a page on fb? Because I didn't think I did either, yet just recently found out fb started one for me....I went to look at it and it had all my info, and on the top it said: "This page was created, because several people showed interest in your business".

I hate fb!
I don't advertise in any way! I have a page on Wix and I love it, I show up at the top of most searches without doing anything.
daycare 12:45 PM 02-11-2017
I would say do both. I advertise any where I can on-line to get my name to come up in searches.

I have a FB page
I have a website that I created.

It really helps for when people do a google search.

Technology is the way these days. I totally believe that referrals from current and past clients are still a very strong, but 80% of my calls come from online google search.
Ariana 01:21 PM 02-11-2017