Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Due To New Reg. Changes....
Josiegirl 03:08 AM 02-12-2017
Our state has lost 91 providers but 40 new ones have opened. People are wondering what the new rules are that are making people leave the profession. I can understand why they're questioning but I don't think they understand how the state can be either. One provider was noted as saying 'it's for the safety and better care of the children' which makes me feel like if we don't like the rules, we're not concerned about the care we give our children. Tell me, how does noting every single trip to the bathroom or diaper change noted throughout the day signify better care? To me, it's taking up more valuable time away from kids. And that's just one small example of more documentation added. I've been changing diapers for 36 yrs. And now they tell me I'm not doing it right? Again, a small thing but to change a deep-seated routine like that, times 2, 3, 4 infants....the time taken adds up.
And we all know how much extra time we all have in our days.

*sigh* Just a Sunday morning vent.
Gemma 06:03 AM 02-12-2017
Originally Posted by Josiegirl:
Tell me, how does noting every single trip to the bathroom or diaper change noted throughout the day signify better care? To me, it's taking up more valuable time away from kids.

I'd be one of those that quits, if this would to become mandatory in my State
I would really like to know how some of the regulations come to be....
Leigh 08:28 AM 02-12-2017