Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Is Running A DC Really That Bad?
Christina72684 08:04 PM 06-03-2011
I'm new to all of this, and while I LOVE this forum, it seems like A LOT of people are ranting, raving, and complaining. I went to school to become an elementary school teacher and was in the schools for 2 years, so I know how frustrating it can be to work with kids. However, there seems like A LOT of negativity around here.

Are there positives too? Is it worth opening? I'm really nervous already about owning my own business and all the worries that come with it. I just want to make sure I'm not getting in over my head and regretting it in the near future.

Please reassure me that there are more positives than negatives. I open Monday so hopefully some word of encouragement will help calm my nerves!
Christian Mother 08:17 PM 06-03-2011
Of course...really with any time of job. There's the good and bad....You have to find first the love and joy in what you do but with every love and joy there is the opposites. I am like you and went to school for Early Childhood Education. I worked at a Christian school for 5 yrs, was a Nanny for 5 yrs and then I went on to having children of my own and then opening my own daycare. This is a safe place to be able to speak to other like minded people going through the same things. We look to each other to help us out bc really,...we are the only ones that understand. I am sure our spouses are there to help lend a ear and shoulder but it's from this sight that I can get that much needed encouragement or help. I find this sight very educational. Good luck honey!! And know that we will always be there here to listen or let you vent, or laugh...cry...we all share together.
daycare 08:26 PM 06-03-2011
Originally Posted by Christian Mother: