Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Thinking of Opening a Home Daycare
Unregistered 01:16 PM 12-15-2014
Hi,
I am considering opening a in home daycare. However, I have a few questions. What do you all do about doctor appointments? I have a one year old, so she still has well child checkups. Also in about three years we plan to have another child. How did you all schedule all your maternity checkups around your daycare? How awful has your daycare been on your house? I love children and I love WORKING with children. I currently work part time as a bank teller, but want to own my own business all while making a difference in the lives of children.
bzzzybee 11:05 AM 12-16-2014
For any doctor appointments I have my husband or my mom watch the group. It makes it really tricky to make appointments because both of them work full time but so far it's been doable. I am thinking about hiring one or two people who could occasionally sub for me.
Daycare definitely is rough on your house. I never understood the warning my mom would give me (she used to do home daycare too) when she said its a lot of wear and tear on your home. It is so true.
KSDC 12:54 PM 12-16-2014
My husband is my backup. (In my state, that means that he has had the required classes and trainings.) Anyway, I usually schedule appointments during afternoon nap time. DH take his lunch hour late and watches my nappers while I go to the doctor. Of course, we live in a tiny town where I can usually get to the doctor appt. and back in less than an hour.
earlystart 03:06 PM 12-16-2014