Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>After Hours PNO
CaliMom 09:24 AM 06-08-2012
I have been thinking of doing a parents night out, after hours of course. I have never done this before and I'm not sure of the licensing rules in California. Do I need to stay within ratio even though technically it would be after hours?
My3cents 09:48 AM 06-08-2012
I did this at Christmas time. Parents loved it. I plan to do this again in July (Christmas in July) I am a family daycare. My family participated. The kids had fun and the parents loved not having to pay a babysitter for a night out. Christmas was my gift to my parents. July is parents appreciation. I had them bring the child's pj's and we had no schedule to follow like normal daycare. I took out things we normally don't play with often. We watched movies if they wanted. Read books. Ate pizza, and foods we normally don't have during daycare. July I will prob do barbeque. It was fun watching both parents drop off and pick up instead of one or the other. This is a perk that I enjoy giving to my families-
Former Teacher 09:50 AM 06-08-2012
Originally Posted by CaliMom:
I have been thinking of doing a parents night out, after hours of course. I have never done this before and I'm not sure of the licensing rules in California. Do I need to stay within ratio even though technically it would be after hours?
In TX you are required to let licensing know about PNO. Unless they changed that rule but that's what I remember
daycare 09:52 AM 06-08-2012
I do this monthly and yes, you still have to follow all of the CA lic requirements even though money is NOT being exchanged and it is not during your typical hours.

When I do it, I open it up to all of my families and ALL of their children, even if they are not a member of my daycare. The first 5 children to sign up will close the list. I have one child of my own that accounts for my capacity.
Kristina 09:55 AM 06-08-2012