Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Inflatable Ball Pit?
CedarCreek 01:48 PM 06-10-2014
Hi everyone! I hope no one minds me posting here since I'm not a provider anymore.

I was wondering what you all thought of inflatable ball pits? We just moved and our new provider has one for her littles and I feel terrible because my boys (age 4 and 9) popped it while playing in it!

I of course am going to replace her broken piece of property but in doing so I was also going to suggest that it might not be the best to to have around for her dc kiddos, they seem like they would pop easily and kind of also like a breeding ground for germs..unless of course shes cleaning all of the plastic balls.

Anyway, any suggestions on how to phrase all of that or should I just replace it and zip it?

Thanks, ladies!
CedarCreek 01:49 PM 06-10-2014
Oh, and also does anyone know of a good one to replace it with? I've never purchased one.
Blackcat31 01:54 PM 06-10-2014
Hi!! Long time!

I have a ball pit. Its in an inflatable pool.

Unless your children were doing something inappropriate, I would not feel obligated to replace it.

If your provider allowed your kids to play in it, then it breaking was just one of those things...comes with the territory..kwim?

I only require parents to pay for broken or damaged items IF their child deliberately broke it AND only after multiple warnings or if they were an older SA child that broke something purposely.

Anyways...you can probably buy an inflatable ball pit at Walmart.
I saw them there the other day.

On a side note, how have you been? What is life like on the "other side"?
CedarCreek 02:07 PM 06-10-2014
I feel bad because this is her first time getting into home dc and they already broke something! She will most likely see in time that many of her things will be broken