Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>New 3 Year Old Child Throws Horrible Tantrums? HELP!!!!!!!
newuserm13 04:16 PM 12-30-2014
Alright so I am still somewhat of a newbie as a daycare teacher. I interned/volunteered at multiple daycares for 2 years while in high school, I got hired at my current day care right after graduating. I have been working there for about 7 months, I love kids and have had some very challenging episodes with working with children before. I teach 3 year old's I have had some that were stubborn, rude, wild, hyper, just did not care and even one who spoke no English! Yet I have manage to deal with them and eventually it worked out.

However I just got a new student she is a young 3, just turned 3 about 3 months ago. Her mother brought her to our daycare because she had trouble at the other one. I am up for any challenge, however this child is unlike anything I have seen. She is a sweet gentle loving little girl. She plays well for the most part with the other kids. She is very smart and independent. Yet she has problems listening and following directions when asked to do something that she does not want to do. Like washing her hands or cleaning up, taking a nap etc.