Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>New Home Daycare with Assistant Help Question
teacher28 10:20 AM 08-02-2010
Hi everyone! I am new on here and had a quick question for all of you. I am currently a teacher and am in the beginnings of opening up an in home daycare. I wanted my friend to work at my daycare as well. She is up for it and is excited! How do I go about paying her? Do I give her an hourly rate? If so, how much is appropriate? Or do I give her a percentage of what the day care will bring in and if so how much of a percentage? Thanks so much for all your help everyone!

Kathi
Janet 11:24 AM 08-02-2010