Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Whole Handbook Copied!!!
registered 07:22 PM 05-18-2012
I need some opinions here please. I just found out my whole handbook has been copied by another state provider. The licensor loved some of my entires so much she wanted to share it with some other providers that may need help getting ideas for their own handbook. She gave me a copy of another providers handook to show me how my work helped and said I should be proud my work has helped others. I read it and it is exactly MY handbook word for word!!! MY WHOLE HANDBOOK!!! Like 10 pages!! A sentence or 2 has been changed here and there but the whole book is mine in my own wording style even! I am so mad! I assume the licensor read it. Is this even legal? I do not have a copyright on it so I assume there is nothing I can do but I am no longer proud I feel ripped off! Now others may think I stole her handbook. What would you do? Even the basic introduction about myself and my family has been copied and applied to her own family! I want to complain to the licensor but I don't want to rock the boat as they decide my fate. I just wonder how many other people have been given copies of my ENTIRE handbook to copy word for word! I am so... LIVID!!!
Blackcat31 07:01 AM 05-19-2012
Originally Posted by registered: