Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Who Has a Masters Degree?
Unregistered 09:05 PM 11-12-2016
I'm looking into getting my M. Ed

Where is yours through? I need something fully (or almost fully) online. I also want something that is worth the money and has a good reputation. I'm scared to end up with a useless degree from a scammey school.
spedmommy4 08:55 AM 11-13-2016
I earned a master's in early childhood special education from Portland State University. The program was classroom based when I went through it; however, it is an online now. I have heard a number of their programs are online now.
Chaqeets21 09:46 AM 11-13-2016
Originally Posted by Unregistered:
I'm looking into getting my M. Ed

Where is yours through? I need something fully (or almost fully) online. I also want something that is worth the money and has a good reputation. I'm scared to end up with a useless degree from a scammey school.
Hello,

Where is your location? If you would like an online program check out Grand Canyon University. They will help set up everything, even if financial aide is needed as well for your Masters.

Usually, well, depending on location, undergraduate degree and credits... a Masters in Education would take about 13 months to complete at GCU online. Its been a few years, but I believe program is 10 courses with 2 extra courses of 8 week sessions for student teaching.

Check them out and give them a call. Once you contact them and they direct you to a counselor from School of Education department, they will walk you through every step.

New classes start every Thursday 12:00 am to Wednesday 11:59p. Each class is 8 weeks long with mandatory online participation 2 days out of week. I believe its a total of 48 credit hours all together. It is a great University program thats main focus is to help people achieve their educational goals while also working full time.