Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Extra Space
small_steps 05:37 AM 11-22-2011
Ok...I have a 4 bedroom home. I've recently had my garage converted to my daycare room because I was so ready for it to be out of my house. The playroom used to be in my master bedroom which is right beside my garage. I'm relieved to have everything out of my house but now I have an empty master bedroom. Its probably about 250sq ft. I was so anxious to get my master back and just figured I would use it for my own bedroom...not gonna work for me. I'm a single mom and we have 3 bedrooms on the other end and I feel more comfortable if I'm on that end of the house with them. And also, they are scared to sleep in their own beds when I'm that far away, or so they say. So now I have a master bedroom, empty and don't know what to do with it. If you were me, what would you use it for? Daycare or personal, any ideas appreciated. I've considered different things like an activity room for when the weather doesn't allow outside play. I've considered having it as an infant only room and bringing in a helper and putting about 3/4 babies in there with her. So many possibilities and I need some ideas.

Thanks in advance
Meeko 05:52 AM 11-22-2011
Office/library or craft room for you?
Nap room?
Art/craft room for the kids?
Small playroom for just your own kids?
Personal "getaway" room for you (TV, comfy chair, books etc)
Storage room?
Huge pantry for bulk food storage?
Walk in closet/dressing room?
Guest room?

Have fun deciding what to do with the extra space!
GretasLittleFriends 06:09 AM 11-22-2011