Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Pull Ups or Diapers?
Jo123ABC 12:18 PM 07-03-2018
I'm curious about whether other daycare providers require pull ups during potty training or if you're okay with using diapers?
happymom 12:36 PM 07-03-2018
I'm not a provider but I used Huggies Pull-On Diapers instead of pull ups with no problems.

Using regular diapers is a PITA and I would not allow it for a potty training child.
Cat Herder 12:49 PM 07-03-2018
Diapers.

Pull-Ups leak horribly and are more expensive.

Most of the pressure from parents for providers to potty train early, for them, comes from the cost of diapers.

The majority of child abuse cases in child care are related to the pressure from parents for providers to potty train early for them.

Anything that takes the pressure off potty training benefits kids, parents and providers.
Josiegirl 03:30 PM 07-03-2018
Diapers until they're almost fully trained, then they can switch to pull-ups if parents so choose. I find all those weeks and months of training before everybody is truly on the same page and dcks truly want to learn, is both a waste of my time and the parents' money on using pull-ups. They end up going through them as quickly as diapers at more cost, ridiculous.
hwichlaz 05:00 PM 07-03-2018
Pull ups are great for catching occaissional accidents, like naptime or car trips...but they are not meant to work as a diaper and will leak poop or a full pee.
Ariana 05:27 PM 07-03-2018
Diapers if the kid is just learning and is not really ready and pullups when mom says there are no accidents at home . I personally find they hold way more pee and poop than regular diapers. My own 4 yr old was in a pullup and I tested this theory thoroughly!

Usually pullups are only used a few days here before I ditch them. In my opinion they do not impact potty training at all. Parents provide them.
e.j. 05:28 PM 07-03-2018