Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Do you have contracts for B & A school?
Unregistered 09:37 AM 09-06-2010
I have never done b & a before, do you still use a contract and do you charge for when they are not here? like on winter breaks & stuff? and what about the days school is not in session like snow days, presidents day, etc? Any tips?
melissa ann 11:49 AM 09-06-2010
I do have a contract for b/a school. I charge $10/day for up to 3 hours. I don't charge extra for early dismissal/late start. On holidays when there is no school, I charge my regular daily rate of $20.
Unregistered 12:55 PM 09-06-2010
do you charge the $20 when the kid is not there?
DancingQueen 03:24 PM 09-06-2010
I have a contract for b/a school kids just as I do for full time. I charge a weekly rate and they pay even when they aren't there.
If they are there for full days then I have a daily rate (snow days, school breaks etc.)
But if it is school vacation and the child doesn't come I charge them the b/a school rate.

$50.00 per week regardless of wether or not they come
$28.00 per day that they are there for 4 hours or more
AfterSchoolMom 04:49 PM 09-06-2010
I definitely have a contract for my schoolers. I charge whether or not they're here, unless I have to take off due to illness. I also take Christmas break off, and I don't charge for that either. On full days (teacher work days, snow days, etc.) I charge an extra fee. If the parents choose not to send their child on those days, the regular rate applies, but I don't charge the added amount.
Unregistered 05:46 PM 09-06-2010