Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Feeling Burnt
Unregistered 05:25 PM 09-08-2013
I feel horrible writing this but I can't keep pretending everything is ok. I've been doing daycare for about 2 years now. I have two children of my own, 6&2. I'm about 3 months pregnant too. It was a very surprised pregnancy but we are excited .
When I first found out I thought, ok I can do this. But as weeks go by I'm feeling so drained. I have 8 kids under 3 from 6am until 6pm. I am exhausted. My patience is wearing thin and I feel I'm not being the mom to my own kids because every once of energy is going into the dc.
We need to have my income to help with bills. I've tried getting helpers but so far no luck. I'm nervous how I'm going to make it to appointments, I don't want to have to close every month.
Everything seems to be stressing me out right now and I hate feeling this way. I wish I could see the light.
Michael 05:31 PM 09-08-2013
I see this a lot on this forum of those feeling overwhelmed or burnt out. Things do get better. Here are some previous threads that show you are not alone: https://www.daycare.com/forum/tags.php?tag=burnt+out
Laurel 05:36 PM 09-08-2013
Originally Posted by Unregistered:
I feel horrible writing this but I can't keep pretending everything is ok. I've been doing daycare for about 2 years now. I have two children of my own, 6&2. I'm about 3 months pregnant too. It was a very surprised pregnancy but we are excited .
When I first found out I thought, ok I can do this. But as weeks go by I'm feeling so drained. I have 8 kids under 3 from 6am until 6pm. I am exhausted. My patience is wearing thin and I feel I'm not being the mom to my own kids because every once of energy is going into the dc.
We need to have my income to help with bills. I've tried getting helpers but so far no luck. I'm nervous how I'm going to make it to appointments, I don't want to have to close every month.