Default Style Register
Daycare.com Forum
Daycare Center and Family Home Forum>Bittersweet Friday...
wdmmom 10:32 AM 04-15-2011
Today is my dcg's last day. I've been working for her for over 2 years. She's the only one I have today so it's been nice to give her individualized attention but at the same time, it makes me sad. With her being the only one, I've spent the whole day talking and playing and it just reminds me of when she started. I didn't have a big group then either.

What stinks even more...dcm isn't picking up, grandpa is. I've never met grandpa! I have to pack her things up and say goodbye but I don't even get to say goodbye to dcm?! I feel like I'm getting jipped without a proper goodbye.

Hi whom I'll never see again. Here is dcg's supplies and everything. Bye.

How unfair to dcg, dcm and me!
Zoe 10:48 AM 04-15-2011
Awwww! That's hard! Even though you don't know Grandpa, I'd still give dcg a big hug and say good-bye to her properly. Don't worry about who's picking up. Hugs!
Stacy214 10:57 AM 04-15-2011
Aww this breaks my heart reading it, you are so blessed by getting her to yourself for the day, that's a great gift in itself. These are the hardest, saying goodbye to the ones that have touched our hearts for so long. I always hope they stay in touch but only a handful really ever do.
lil angels 11:13 AM 04-15-2011
Maybe at lease with grandpa picking up you won't be able to tear up. Because I know I do I think I would prefer to have grandpa there it will be quick and a little easier. Good luck
Meeko 11:51 AM 04-15-2011
When my husband left the military and we moved back to Utah...I thought my heart would break when I had to say goodbye to my day care kids. One in particular was very hard to say goodbye to. I had her at 6 weeks old and she was 2 when we left. They lived across the street from us. Saying goodbye was like leaving one of my own behind. I always say it's the biggest hardship with this job. You get to really LOVE the kids.