Daycare.com Forum Daycare Forum

Go Back   Daycare.com Forum > Main Category > Daycare Center and Family Home Forum

Daycare Center and Family Home Forum Daycare Center and Family Home owners, Directors, Operators and Assistants should post and ask questions here.

Old 11-17-2011, 10:31 PM
New Daycare.com Member

Default Every Other Week Childcare

Hi All,
I've been advertising for about 2 months now to fill a full time or even pt spot with very few calls. I have a mother emailing me now about a possible full time care situation, but it is for only every other week. I don't know any other details why that is the case. She is looking for care 7:30am-6pm. I'm normally open 8-6, but told her for a fee I could open early. Also the baby is 9 M and I do already have a 6 M old here. So my questions are - how much harder are 2 babies than 1 baby (along with four 2 and 3 yr olds) ? and does anyone do every other week care? How would I charge for that? And is it strange to have the inconsistent weeks?
Thanks in advance for any input!
Old 11-17-2011, 11:13 PM
Advanced Daycare.com Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by SFMamaTeacherC View Post
Hi All,
I've been advertising for about 2 months now to fill a full time or even pt spot with very few calls. I have a mother emailing me now about a possible full time care situation, but it is for only every other week. I don't know any other details why that is the case. She is looking for care 7:30am-6pm. I'm normally open 8-6, but told her for a fee I could open early. Also the baby is 9 M and I do already have a 6 M old here. So my questions are - how much harder are 2 babies than 1 baby (along with four 2 and 3 yr olds) ? and does anyone do every other week care? How would I charge for that? And is it strange to have the inconsistent weeks?
Thanks in advance for any input!
Soubds like from a split home.
Also are you within your ratio?

A child that young would never adapt to such an inconsistent routine.