Daycare.com Forum

Go Back   Daycare.com Forum > Main Category > Daycare Center and Family Home Forum

Daycare Center and Family Home Forum Daycare Center and Family Home owners, Directors, Operators and Assistants should post and ask questions here.

Old 07-27-2014, 10:52 AM
Advanced Daycare.com Member

Default How do you ladies typically advertise??

I have one spot to fill beginning in August and this will be the first time I've had an opening in 15 months of operation. So I'm new to advertising for an available position. I live in a rural area, so I wouldn't want to put an ad in the nearest paper. That city is about 15 miles away and I'm sure no one would drive that far. Any suggestions?

ETA I have a business sign in my front yard for passing traffic, but I'm on a residential street. So I'm sure the same people are passing my home everyday.
Old 07-27-2014, 10:59 AM
Daycare.com Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wednesday View Post
I have one spot to fill beginning in August and this will be the first time I've had an opening in 15 months of operation. So I'm new to advertising for an available position. I live in a rural area, so I wouldn't want to put an ad in the nearest paper. That city is about 15 miles away and I'm sure no one would drive that far. Any suggestions?

ETA I have a business sign in my front yard for passing traffic, but I'm on a residential street. So I'm sure the same people are passing my home everyday.