Daycare.com Forum Daycare Forum

Go Back   Daycare.com Forum > Curriculum

Curriculum Post any curriculum ideas, activites or projects that wouldbe helpful to our Daycare community. What is your teaching philosophy?

Old 05-30-2020, 08:45 PM
Daycare.com Member

Default Home Based Childcare Preschool Curriculum

Hey everyone! I will be doing a small home based daycare and am looking to offer preschool activities for the preschool aged kiddos (ages 3-5). Can anyone suggest a Preschool Curriculum or have any suggestions to help with this? I have a degree in Early Childhood Education, but I am hoping to broaden my knowledge Thank you all so much!
Old 05-30-2020, 09:06 PM
Advanced Daycare.com Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChildcareIsMyPassion View Post
Hey everyone! I will be doing a small home based daycare and am looking to offer preschool activities for the preschool aged kiddos (ages 3-5). Can anyone suggest a Preschool Curriculum or have any suggestions to help with this? I have a degree in Early Childhood Education, but I am hoping to broaden my knowledge Thank you all so much!
To be honest, while I haven't really looked into a paid curriculum in YEARS, you can get alot of good ideas etc via Pinterest and even online and it's all free
Old 06-03-2020, 07:13 PM
Daycare.com Member

Thank you for the suggestion!!
Old 06-04-2020, 08:27 AM
Advanced Daycare.com Member

I used Funshine for years. Pricey but a great way to kick start. They have an online version, too.
Old 06-04-2020, 08:47 AM
Daycare.com Member

I used Carols Affordable Curriculum for years.It was helpful to have all the supplies show up monthly.I didn't always follow the curriculum ,but it was a great building block.Parents were happy with it.
Old 08-03-2020, 02:17 PM
Daycare.com Member

What I do is look at seasons, holidays, and wacky holidays. Can I make a fun and educational week on the topic? Then I gather the subtopics so I can touch on a variety of things.